Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 12, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Meghan M.     Age 34      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - 1119 N Edgemont #104
 
Member ID: 17201 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Meghan and I love working with children watching them grow and expanding their little minds observing the world around them, it's such a joy. I am writer, artist, dancer, I love the outdoors and being active, I also love to read a good book. I have recently published a children's book about two years ago, which I am in the process of republishing. I have recently moved here from Orange County California have been a preschool teacher for the past 3 years here in California, but while I lived in Missouri where I grew up I was a nanny for two years. I am wanting to get back into the nanny business because the pays better and I will be in a more controlled environment with the children and be able to do more I think with the children as far as learning activities go. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, I speak a little French and Spanish. 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 4 references
I have worked as a nanny for two years with two different families in Missouri. The first one with a lady named Stephanie Barney and her husband in 2005, they had three children at the time, a 2 year old, a 4 year old, and a 6 year old. I went on vacations with the family, babysat when the mother had to work on occation. The second family was a lady named Abby Wright and her husband in 2007, they had an infant, a 2 year old, and a 4 year old. I watched her kids when they were out of town, and working. For the past three years I have worked in the preschool setting while here in California with ages between infant - 6 years old. I also worked at the Boys and Girls Club for a year in Missouri with ages 5 - 12. All in all I have had 6 years experience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Education: Stratford Career Institute, Early Childhood Education, Child Day Care Management Saddleback College Child, Family, and Community Introduction to EC Curriculum Infant/Toddler Curriculum Group School-Age Programs Dance Production Ballet, Modern Dance Choreography Core and Strength Training  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Stephanie Barney 
I worked for her as a nanny and a mother's helper on vacations for a year in Missouri. 
 
 
Abby Wright 
I worked with her as a full-time nanny when she was out of town or working long days for a year in Missouri.