Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 10, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Thlia M.     Age 43      Female      Brooklyn  - Flatlands Ave
 
Member ID: 17228 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an experienced child care provider seeking full time employment. I come highly recommended with great NYC references. I am First aid / CPR trained and fully capable of providing a warm, engaging, disciplined and educational environment for your child / children.
Over the past five years I have had the pleasure of working with and fostering great relationships with parents like yourself for the overall care and well-being of their child / children.
I am an original Island Native (Trinidad & Tobago) who has been employed within the Jewish community as a baby nurse / child care provider. I am organized, efficient, trustworthy, and most of all I love working with children. I love working with children because their view of life is so dynamic, their love of life and all that is has to offer is always filled with awe and wonder. Their natural ability to accept and give love is a reward that makes working with them fulfilling. As a caregiver I am warm, engaging, disciplined, organized and easy going. My success thus far is as a result of my dedication, work ethics, honesty, professionalism and overall general disposition.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
For the past five (5) years I have worked within the Jewish community in Brooklyn, Manhattan and New Jersey as a baby nurse / child care provider. I have extensive work experience with newborns and toddlers. I am a firm believer in schedules and fostering good developmental childhood behavior and habits. It has been my experience that children develop and thrive well in a structured environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I Possess a degree in Occupational Health, Safety and Environmental management. (OSHA)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed