Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 13, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mechonda T.     Age 40      Female      Brooklyn  - Newkirk/19th Street
 
Member ID: 17261 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Background
I lived in New York for 13 years, relocated from Atlanta, GA, but grew up in Virginia. I am in a domestic partnership, but for all relative purposes am single. I worked in the financial sector since arriving to New York. I worked as a Marketing Manager at HSBC Bank located at 452 Fifth Avenue from September 24, 2001 to August 20, 2012.

Hobbies
I like to travel, go to museums, dine out as well as cook, shop, read, watch documentaries, go to the beach, ride my bike, occasionally jog, watch movies and certain tv shows.

Attributes
While I have no children of my own I typically adore them. I have a niece, and 6 nephews, whom when I visit VA I collect as many of them as I can to spend the nite with me while I am there, go to Kings Dominion, Barnes and Nobles to read. I have volunteered as a mentor to a middle school and high school student over a spand of 3 years with iMentor. I taught a curriculum at a High School for one class period a week as a Junior Achievement volunteer. I volunteer occasionally at City Harvest. I am quite active when it comes to social economics and responsibility.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Other than occasionally babysitting for friends and keeping my niece and nephews I do not have a lot of official experience. However, I love children, I"m pretty intelligent and think having your kid around me can and will only be value added. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree 
Currently I am a Junior at Baruch College, majoring in International Business with a minor in Marketing. I am enroll full-time. My Schedule Monday/Wednesday, I attend class from 10:20am - 12pm and 5:50 to 7:05pm Tuesday/Thursday 2:50pm to 4:35pm and 5:50pm to 7:05pm. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My experience is extensive in Corporate America. I know initially this may deter anyone looking for someone who has devoted their life to child care. With this said, I have opted to complete a profile, because essentially, I will not have many opportunities to take a job in which I can feel passion and genuinely smile and laugh while there. This is what I know to be true when your hanging out with children. If the expected salary for teaching wasn't so low, I would have become a teacher, so this is the next best thing. Not that I think it matters to most of the parents who may read this, I am willing to provide my actual resume per your request.