Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 17, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cassie M.     Age 36      Female      New York, NY  - Lexington
 
Member ID: 17268 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an experienced nanny/babysitter. I am hard working and loyal and very dependable. I am new to Nee York. Originally from Chicago. I love children and find it very easy to create a warm and healthy relationship with them and their families. I love traveling, reading, movies, music and learning. I am majoring in Elementary Education and Italian. I do not smoke and I rarely drink. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I was the babysitter/nanny for 3 families and I have also taken care of family members children. My duties were
Dressing children suitable to the child’s actions
Washing and pressing children’s clothes
Preparing bottles for children and care for feeding utensils
Changing diapers for babies
Bathing children
Supervising children’s mealtime
Cleaning and washing up and space after children’s meals
Undertaking proper outdoor activities with the children
Undertaking proper educational activities with the children
Helping children with homework
Dusting and cleaning children’s bedrooms and play areas
Planning and supervising rest, bed and sleep times
Reading to and with the children
Running household tasks
Reinforcing suitable discipline for the children
Implementing every day routines
Doing light housework
Supervising baths for older children
Planning meals for children
Preparing meals and snacks for the children
Scheduling and organize children’s activities
Transporting children to and from school and other activities
Undertaking proper creative activities with the children

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
One year from getting my Degree in Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
James Novak 
I was the nanny for his two children. Worked for the family for 3 years. Moved to New York that is why I am no longer with the family. 
 
 
Vincent and Jennifer Scalone 
Babyitter for their 3 children. Took care of them when both parents had to leave the state on business.