Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Devika R.     Age 32      Female      Brooklyn  - Pinegrove Street
 
Member ID: 17282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Seeking a job as a Nanny, I am 26 years of age, born to Trinidadian parents and I have three siblings whom of which I adore. I feel that doing this job is close to my heart because I have spent a few years as a sitter to a 2 and 4 year old who grew up beautifully to attend pre school. I love children, I love teaching them from educational material, coloring, art, games, and reading etc. I have a Bachelors degree in History from Andrews University and 3 years experience in child care work. I love to swimming, reading maps, and learning different cultures of the world. I can prepare light fun and nutritious meals for children, light cleaning, and to most day to day activities. I am a team player, reliable, patient and a very motivated individual who will love to ensure the well being, safety and comfort of your child/children. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a Nanny to 2 wonderful kids ages 2 and 3. It was a live out position, 5 days a week. I got to work at 8:30am before parents left for work. I prepared kids for a bath, made them breakfast and did some morning activities such as coloring, playtime etc. If lunch was not initially prepared, I also prepared lunch, and light snacks for the afternoon. Did some light cleaning, laundry for children, or took them to any schedule activities. We watched television, played games, some days around 2pm they took a nap and also gave them evening bath before parents got home at 5 or 6 for the latest. On other days, I took them to the park, to the supermarket for light grocery shopping and for a walk to get some fresh air. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
4 yr Bachelor of Arts degree - History (Andrews University, Berrien Springs Michigan) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Computer Proficient - Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Outlook, Publisher)  
 
 
  References
 
Candice Vlas 
I have known Candice Vlas for almost all my life. I never worked for her, but she is a close family friend who can give any information needed. 
 
 
Joanne Ramnarine 
Previous Employer at ServisAir Trinidad and Tobago