Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Karelle D.     Age 30      Female      Brooklyn  - 1168 e 56 st
 
Member ID: 17286 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a very enthusiastic candidate, I’ll be able to utilize my child care skills to make a perfect contribution in emotional and physical development of children.
I have 5 years of experience as a babysitter. I have had the opportunity of taking care of children between the ages of 0 months to 2years. Occasionally overnight and children ages 2-13 picking them up after school and preparing light meals. In addition, I have a strong staying power to deal with difficult kids, toddlers and even babies. Necessary to mention, I lead a vigorous smoke free and drug free way of life.
As a reliable and enthusiastic babysitter, I’d welcome the chance to meet with you and talk more about my qualities and skills which will be beneficial the children under my supervision. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Newborns and toddlers.

Preparing bottles, light meals, light housekeeping, bathing & pamper changing.

Occassonialy over night if needed.
Occasional helping with family dinner.

Taking kids to play dates 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Khadijah Henry 
• Prepared bottles for babies and care for feeding equipment • Bathe, dress and give food to infant • Change diapers of infant/ toddler • Prepare food recipe and meals for children in line with employer’s directions • Arrange activities; games and day trips to give enjoyment and exercise to kids • Oversee children in the absence of parents • Perform light housekeeping and laundry duties.  
 
 
Julieann Parris-Higgins 
• Cared for two children, aged 2(when started) and 2012 new born • Prepared bottles for baby for feeding • Prepared and served breakfast and lunch • Change diapers of infant/ toddler • Took children on walks, outings and educational trips • Bathe, dress and give food to infant and toddler • Took kids on walks, to the park, and museum