Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 17, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Elmont
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Chelsie B.     Age 28      Female      Elmont  - Audrey Avenue
 
Member ID: 17302 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am recently a graduate from Pace University, with a Bachelors degree in Psychology, and a minor in Women and Gender Studies. I was also a member of the Honors College, and Psi Chi, the International Psychology Honors society. Throughout my time at Pace, I have taken a wide array of courses in many different disciplines. I have found all of these classes extremely interesting, and each of which has helped me to grow. Having decided that I wish to eventually pursue a graduate degree in the area of Social Psychology, I have sought out opportunities to learn more about social psychological research, by creating goals to attain this objective. I have done so in the context of my course work as well as an outside research assistantship at New York University.

In addition to my academic endeavors I also take care of a family friend's children very often. Our family friend has two young boys, ages seven and nine. They love to play games, sports, and be outside; and I love spending quality time with them. I also have five nephews and one neice who are such joys to my life, they are all under the age of nine and I watch every one of them to help my brothers and sisters out on special weekends, family functions, and other gatherings of the sort.

Over the past year, I have also had the chance to build my writing skills and learn more about the publication process. I have been working in collaboration with Dr. Wade Pickren on an invited chapter for the APA Handbook of Multicultural Psychology, of which was published and released on July 15th, 2013. This has been a challenging project and I am grateful to have been given this opportunity.

For the past two years, I have also worked as the Assistant Head Teller at TD Bank. I mainly handle the operational aspects that go into running a successful business. Monthly I conduct multiple audits to ensure everything is successfully operating. Additionally, I maintain accurate and detailed records of important and sensitive information pertaining to our customers, employees, and other departments. My role as the Assistant Head Teller is multi-faceted, between ordering supplies, keeping track of the budget, and creating the scheduling for the store. On a monthly basis I create several different reports detailing any differences that may have developed by the tellers, machines, and system errors. Being the Assistant Head Teller has been extremely beneficial to my development because I have learned a wealth of knowledge as a result. I hope to have the opportunity to call upon these skills as the Office Manager.

Aside from my professional endeavors, I actively volunteer in many different programs. In 2012 I ventured to New Orleans during my Spring Break to help underprivileged elementary school students to study for their upcoming state exams. I also am a member of New York Cares, of which I have done a range of different volunteering, from walking around central park with individuals who have disabilities, to reading books at an afterschool program for children who come from battered homes. This method of spending my spare time is truly eye opening and a extremely rewarding. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have five nephews and one neice. They are truly a joy to spend time with and I love babysitting them for my borthers and sisters. We do a lot of fun activities, such as spending time outdoors, arts and crafts, and playing games/sports.

In addition to the lovely time I spend with my neice and nephews, I also babysit a family friends two sons during special ocassions and weekends. Both children are under the age of nine years old, and they are extremely fun and need a lot of attention and love. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor's of Arts degree in Psychology. I graduated with honors and a GPA of 3. 45. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 22, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Leia Burchett 
Leia is one of my sisters, who has two young boys. Their name's are Emmet and Xavier and they are three years old and five years old. They live very close to me so I watch them regularly for my sister who is a single mom. 
 
 
Jashua Aquino 
Jashua is my brother in law, and he has one son. His son, Max was recently born and is only 8 months old. Jashua and my sister are both hard working individuals, so not only do I help with the newborn, but so do the rest of my family.