Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 02, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Celeste C.     Age 50      Female      Brooklyn  - Schenectady Avenue
 
Member ID: 17306 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Celeste and I have been a nanny for the past 14+ years. I am originally from Barbados and I have one daughter who is 22 years old. In my spare time I enjoy reading and spending time with my family. Some of my attributes include being reliable, dedicated, excellent interpersonal skills, nurturing and honesty. I have been employed by two families within a 14 yr period with children ages newborn to teen. I am CPR/First Aid Certified and is familiar with all aspects of taking care of children. I love the outdoors and would always maintain a safe abd healthy environment for your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Barbadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have 14+ years experience with children ages newborn to teen. I have the ability to assist children with their developmental growth. I have bottle fed babies, care for sick children while in my care, escorted children to doctors appointments, play dates, to and from school, parks, after school activities and have managed kids around the city via public transportation and all other aspects of child care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily