Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stevens Point
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amandasue H.     Age 32      Female      Stevens Point  - P.O. Box 997
 
Member ID: 17361 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

My name is Amanda. I am 28 years old. I currently work with two wonderful kids, a 4-year-old and 8-year-old. I started with the family in April 2012 when they adopted the now 8-year-old from Ethiopia. I now just do occasional care since they are both in school. I would now love to become a live in nanny (perfer)and would love to find a family that is looking for a longer commitment. It is hard getting attached to little ones and having to say good bye after a short while. So the longer the better. I am also flexible as far as times/days. I have a wide variety of experience (babysitting, centers, nanny, running a church nursery, sunday school etc. ) and background and wonderful references that I will gladly share upon request. I have passion, the heart and desire to work with children. To me this isn't just a babysitting job, this is a career choice.

I love helping children learn, doing arts and crafts, music, acting silly, making cleaning and picking up toys fun. Life should be enjoyed. Let's read some books, or count our grapes before we eat them, go for a walk around the neighborhood, or a field trip to the zoo. I have lots of ideas. I also love photography, so I hope you wouldn't mind me bring along my camera and documenting our fun days together. I am sure you will want pictures of your little ones since they grow up so fast.

Why have I chosen to be a nanny or work with children? I adore children. Nothing makes me happier then looking at little smiling faces all day. They are so happy by the littlest things and don't take things for granted, something we all can learn from. They enjoy the moment. I get joy out of knowing I am helping kids learn skills they will use in life. Shaping the future. I have so much more to say, but space is limited here, so feel free to contact me and we can discuss more. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked in various settings: babysitting, daycares, preschools, nannying, sunday school, and currently run a church nursery.

I also have experience in various ages, multiples, special needs. One family I help has 6 kids. I am great at multi-tasking :-) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed