Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alma H.     Age 46      Female      Brooklyn  - E 53rd Street
 
Member ID: 17366 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am honest, reliable, nurturing, outgoing and affectionate Nanny. I have approximately eight years experience with toddlers and newborn.
I am continuing my career as a Nanny because I love nurturing and caring for children, I find great rewards from the time and effort I spend working with children. I also enjoyed being a positive role-model in their growth and development. I value my strong domestic qualities and abilities and I enjoy being able to utilize them in my environment. Communicative Nanny driven to facilitate an easy transition for young children into school.
Incorporates stimulating activities into daily routines to promote healthy mental and social development. Independent Nanny who takes initiative in creating child friendly activities. Maintains an organized schedule with little parental guidance position. Experience includes running nanny errands, cooking, changing diapers and educating and entertaining children.
My philosophies consist of constant communications, simple routines, respect, goals, limits, patience and most important consistency
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Work History

• Promoted language development skills through reading and storytelling.
• Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior.
• Helped develop the family’s schedule to maintain household order.
• Safely transported children to and from school, medical appointment and extra-curricular activities.
• Engaged in after-school activities including sport practice and homework.
• Made healthy snacks and meals for children.
• Established and maintained a safe play environment for the children.
• Closely monitored children’s play activities to verify safety.
• Communicated with parents about daily activities and behaviors.
• Encouraged children to be understanding of and patience with others.
• Identified warning signs of emotional and development problems in children.
• Coordinated field trips to local parks, museums and zoos.
• Engaged with children on an individual basis to build relationships with them.
• Potty training, bath time and preparation for bedtime/bedtime.


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training, Vocation college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Cheerful, understanding, pays attention to detail, very organized and neat. 
 
 
  References
 
Dana Ingwer 
Alma Hoosier has been with my family for over two years. We are moving to the Suburbs and sadly she can't make the move with us. She has been with my youngest from day one and my oldest since she was 2 1/2. We love Alma like she is part of our family. She has been a huge help for our family and loves my children like they are her own I could not ask for anything more. I highly Recommend Alma. In the two years she has been with my family she has never called in sick or late. She is very hands on with my children. Alma helped potty train both my children. She is a pleasure to work with.  
 
 
David Cohen 
Alma worked with my children and did a great job. She picked them up from school, took them to extra curricular activities and various doctors appointment, while both parents worked.