Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Akron
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alexys O.     Age 31      Female      Akron  - East End Avenue
 
Member ID: 17384 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Lexy, I am 24-years-old and I live in Akron PA (which is in Lancaster County).
I have one younger brother and I grew up in a two parent home -my mom & dad have been married for almost 26 years- and I am enjoyed to a soldier whom I love very much. I grew up in a Christian home, while I consider myself a Christian, I am not particularly religious. I have a dog named Bella and a cat named Maggie. I have my own car so transportation is not an issue. I am willing to travel up to 20 miles for a job.

My hobbies are reading, writing, traveling, photography, sitting outside -enjoying the nice day-, hanging out with my friends, etc.

I like chicken and pork, I do not like beef.
I would rather be sitting outside with a book then plopped in front of the television.

I have about a year's experience nannying (I have watched up to 4 kids at a time) and I love it. I enjoy having that positive impact on a child. When my grandmother was alive, I helped out at her daycare for a couple of years.

I am very outgoing and friendly. I am also a major people person.
I am the type of person who kids tend to kind of. flock to.
On a scale of strictness (1 being lowest and 10 being the highest, I am about a 5. It all depends on the issue/s and the kid/s.

I would rather read to child/children, play outside, color, etc then sit them down in front of the tv.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have about a year's experience as a a nanny/babysitter and about two years experience working in a day care.

I tend to expand the children's mind in fun ways (reading, puzzles, actively using their brain).
I have no problem taking them places for school activities or me just planning a random activity. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
I graduated high school in 2006, I went to a missionary college fall of 2006-December 2007. A lot of things were going on and I had to leave early and I basically got told if I left early for break, not to bother coming back. My second time in college I majored in Journalism (I went 2008-2009) but I didn't really want to be there so I didn't care about my grades. In the next year or two, I want to go back to college for message therapy and archeology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization