Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 26, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mount Pleasant
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Chelsea N.     Age 28      Female      Mount Pleasant  - Mathis Ferry
 
Member ID: 17385 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from Winston Salem, NC and recently moved to Mt. Pleasant, SC. I have been an elementary education major at UNC-Chapel Hill and plan to transfer to the online elementary education program through USC-Columbia, upon establishing SC residency. I love kids and being a part of their lives as they learn and grow. If it were practical, I'd double major in Early Childhood Education (birth-kindergarten) and Elementary Education because I am genuinely passionate about helping children of all ages reach their full potential. This begins with motor and speech development in infants and continued into emotional self confidence in adolescence. I enjoy outdoor activities and spending time with the ones I love, pets included. I am seeking a full-time, long term nanny position with a family with whom I can stay for years to come. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 4 references
I began babysitting over ten years ago when I was 11 years old. My parents would drop me off at the home of the family for whom I'd babysit and pick me up when the child's parents came home. I continued this until I was 16 years old and could drive myself to and from. I realized as young as I was that I really loved working with children, so I applied for my first job at a national childcare center. I started in the school year working with daycare and after school care, then was a summer camp counselor for the childcare center. When I graduated high school and went off to college I wanted to continue working with children and was presented with an offer to be a personal educator and nanny for a sweet, 10 year old boy who was stuggling socially and academically. Soon after starting with David, I was offered a nanny position with another family as well. I became a part of David's family as well as Kate's and had the privilege of being a part of their lives as they grew into little almost-adults. I have recently moved to Charleston, SC and I am seeking a full-time nanny position with a family with whom I may work with for years to come. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am in my third year of university education, as an Elementary Education major. I have taken numerous relevant college course, like Developmental Psychology, Introduction to Teaching (with internship), Math in Elementary Schools, Art in the Elementary Classroom, and more. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR and First Aid certified by the American Red Cross