Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 26, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Colorado Springs
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Loni C.     Age 25      Female      Colorado Springs  - Austin Bluffs Parkway
 
Member ID: 17395 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fun, energetic girl who has been taking care of children since I was eleven. I have two nephews, both whom I have actively babysat from birth to now, ages 7 and 3. I have also had various other sitter jobs over the years. Some of my favorite activities include baking, knitting, and learning sign language - I am taking ASL classes right now and would love to teach sign language to the children. I adore pets of all types (except most reptiles) and am willing to do light housework and run errands. I am currently a college freshman at UCCS, but I only have classes from 9:30am-3pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays and from 10:30am-2pm on Fridays. I am available at all times for the rest of the week. I absolutely love children and I want to be your nanny. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Sign language (learning) 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have taken care of children since I was eleven, when my first nephew was born. I have experience with children up to age 10 but I have worked mostly with ages 2-5. I normally worked evenings until 9 or 10 but am willing to work any time of the day, when available. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Ryan Sigg 
I babysat his 4 year old daughter occasionally for a few months at their house in Mead, CO. I normally would watch her from about 6pm to 9pm, though the hours would sometimes vary. I was no longer needed when he and his wife stopped going out at night due to the fact that they had a baby on the way. 
 
 
Marina Krage 
I have babysat her son (who is my nephew) from birth to now at age 3. I have watched him at her apartment but he would normally be dropped off at my apartment for the whole time, usually spending the night as well.