Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 03, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Colorado Springs
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Julia S.     Age 40      Female      Colorado Springs  - 4415 E anvil rd
 
Member ID: 17481 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a background in criminal justice, psychology, and Law. I have a child (5) and require a job that works as much around her schedule as I do theirs. I spend nearly all my free time volunteering with horse and dog rescues, and have even used my own personal animals in therapy for soldiers with PTSD and autistic children. My child is my entire world so I understand the want from other parents for that same mentality. I also have extreme training in all situations of disasters so I can be incredibly helpful during these stressful and unsure times in Colorado. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Being that my husband is in the army and gone nearly 70 percent of the time, I have raised my daughter completely by myself. She doesn't use bad language, is very respectful, and has mastered two languages already. Also she has mastered abstract and complex shapes as well as phonetics. I don't have professional experience with children at all but I know how I have raised mine. I always believe that if we can get children to understand the logic behind their actions and the actions of others then we can avoid all the un- pleasantries associated with raising children. I don't spank, yell, or even raise my voice. I do however believe in time outs when necessary and letting the child take a break before anything spirals out of control. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
I have an extensive background in Law, Criminal Justice, and Psychology. I have also studied history, religion, and philosophy so I have a well rounded background. When my daughter was born I began to study early childhood development to be a better parent and took about a year just concentrated on that. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a very protective parent with my own child and believe that all children deserve someone to look out for them. I also can handle myself in nearly any situation safely so you always know that your child is in good hands.