Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 18, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Miller Place
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Daniela Y.     Age 33      Female      Miller Place, NY  - Oakland Rd
 
Member ID: 17516 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Daniela, I am 26 years old, I was a teacher of physical education and have a longer experience with children. I am looking for a live in position, I don't have pets, children and I am single. I am very patient person, with abilities with children. Experienced Live in Nanny Available Experienced nanny who is extremely loyal and has extensive experience with children looking for live in. I have been living with my current family.
I like to caring for children, I also have experience with special needs kids. I would love teaching new things for them, always be vigilant, be prepared for new situations, I am responsible, and I will try to be maternal and welcoming for kids.

I like outside activities, biking, hiking, go to gym, hang out with friends, listen music, go shopping, go scuba dive, walk in the park, go to the beach, meeting new places and people, go travel, take a rest, talking, read books, watching movies, go to the theater and have a fun time.

When I am with kids I like to sing songs, dance, play games, telling stories, watch movies, listen music, go to the park or zoo, make origami, make mimics, go swimming, go to playground or make jokes at home, make arts and crafts, drawing.

I am taking care of 2 kids who now range from ages 4 to 6 years old. I also have experience with younger children and teenagers as well (6 months to 2 years/ 12+). I am excellent at organizing and planning meals and know how to cook very healthy as well teaching them to maintain a healthy lifestyle and help them with bath. I have a clean driving record. I enjoy living a healthy lifestyle and love outside activities.
In addition I have a great system for organizing school and sports activities. Most importantly I love being around children and am looking for an opportunity where I can be part of the family and stay long term. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: Nanny Kids: Thomas (4 years) and John David (6 years) - Male 5 times week Monday to Friday/ 06 hours a day/6:30-9:00am and 3:00-6:30pm Nanny (3 years) Kids: Carolina (7 years) and Heloisa (12 years old) - Female 5 times for week of monday until friday /04 hours a day/3:00 pm until 7:00 pm Nanny Host mother: Kids: 3 female/Age: 2 years, 9 years and 11 years 5 days a week/11am until 5:30pm Change diapers, play with the kids, take the kids to the park, feed them, bathe them, dress them, housekeeping work. QUALIFICATION/SKILLS: * First aid training; * Special needs care; * Au pair training school; * International Driver s License (valid in more than 60 countries); * Safe driving record; * Background 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
EDUCATION: Name University: Faculdades Integradas de Santo Andre - FEFISA Name of qualification: Physical Education (I was a teacher of physical education in Brazil) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 09, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Geralyn Abel 
I work for them as a nanny for their kids, and do the housekeeper for them. I work with them for 4 months, I am in a live in position and I am looking for another family because I want some place that I can work just in weekdays. 
 
 
Ana Claudia 
I worked for them for 3 years taking care of her 2 girls, 4 and 9 years old when I started. I left there because I started my College and didn't have time to take care of them anymore. I worked 5 times per week, monday until friday /04 hours a day/3:00 pm until 7:00 pm.