Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 13, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Loves Park
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Clare S.     Age 65      Female      Loves Park, IL  - Whispering Way-Riverside/Mulford
 
Member ID: 17535 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Clare. I have been a Nanny for years. I love working with children of all ages, however I have the most experience with ages infant to 5 yrs. old. I enjoy watching them learn and grow and play. I have recently been working at a busy daycare, but I think a child can benefit a lot from the individual attention they can get from a Nanny. I can work at your home or mine. I am certified with D. C. S. F. (Dept. of Children and Family Services) and I have had CPR/1ST AID Training.

Some hobbies I like are reading, singing, guitar, arts and crafts, and hiking. I enjoy being outdoors, raking the leaves, shoveling the snow, making snowmen with the kids, etc.
Hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have worked for several families as a Nanny. One family had 2 little boys, ages 2 and 4. I drove the 4 yr. old to preschool and back. I prepared meals, folded laundry, did light housekeeping, i. e. ; vacuuming and sweeping. I read to them, bathed them, changed diapers, and encouraged fun playtime.

Another family had a little boy that I watched from age 1 or so until he was 2 1/2. The mother became pregnant and I helped her while she was on maternity leave. Then I watched both children on my own. The mom believed in lots of healthy fresh air for her children, so I took them for a stroller ride every day. Sometimes we stopped at the park.

Another time I worked for 2 families simultaneously. One little boy I watched on Tues. and Thurs. in their home, then on Mon., Weds., and Fri. I watched a little girl in my home. Both children were very delightful as well as their families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from a Catholic High School. I recently took some college classes on Early Childhood Education. I have also had training in CPR/1ST Aid, and I am certified by D. C. S. F. as a qualified childcare worker. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 07, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
occasional outtings/daily walks
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary is negotiable depending on the amount of children and amount of household chores expected. I would hope to start out with at least $10/hr. for the first child with some light housework. $15+ for 2 children. I usually keep the children pretty busy learning and playing and also allow some quiet time and relaxed activities such as reading. Usually by nap time, they sleep really well. I also try to keep things light hearted, so children usually bond with me pretty quickly.