Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Spokane
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah C.     Age 23      Female      Spokane, WA  - 219 S Whipple Rd.
 
Member ID: 17547 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature young adult. My name is Sarah I live in Spokane and I love children. I have babysat many times in the past, mostly with infants and toddlers so I am prepared for a challenge, but I am fine with watching older children as well. I do not do drugs and have no interest in anything involving them. I respect everyone, and I am always a happy person. I enjoy reading, hiking, running, cooking, and learning new things and meeting new people. I take my responsibilities seriously and have big plans for my life. I am trustworthy. All of the children I have babysat enjoyed my company, they got attached to me quickly like I was a family member. I have experience and know what I am doing. The past three or five years I have been watching children, friends of family or my own brother and sister. I am hoping I will be able to positively change a families life and gain more experience for something I love to do. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I will help treat the child if sick, do laundry, cleaning up, giving a bath, reading stories, preparing a meal for the child, take caution in case of an allergy, arts and crafts, watch movies, help with homework, study new things. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
Doing High school online through James Madison High School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 14, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Damian 
I have baby sat his two daughters.