Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 19, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in West Palm Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Vanessa D.     Age 28      Female      West Palm Beach, FL  - 4619 Purdy Ln
 
Member ID: 17583 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings, My name is Vanessa and I am 22 years old. I was a live in nanny, for a family with 4 girls between the ages of 3 and 14 (which included two twins) for four years. I love children and am very passionate about becoming an au pair. I have a great, kid-friendly personality and 8 years of experience working with children from ages 2-14 I graduated from Dreyfoos School of the Arts as a theatre major and have completed two years at Palm Beach Atlantic University in South Florida. I was a competitive gymnast for 11 years and coached for 4 years following and I love basketball and just about any outdoor activity. First Aid and CPR certified. I would be a great addition to your family. This is a great time in my life for a change of pace and scenery, and eager to hear from your family. Regards, Vanessa D  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, Creole 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
August 2007-May 2009
Scott Family, Live-In Nanny
Sarai and Becca (3) Christina (6) Jean-Ann (10)

Responsibilities Included:
-Prepare for school in the morning and drop off (3 different schools)
-Prepare breakfast and lunch (to-go)
-Light Cleaning/Laundry
-Pick-Up
-Drop off at varying activities
-Prepare dinner
-Organize activities, play dates, and recreation
-Homework
-Bath Time
-Bed Time
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Teresa Phoenix 
Supervisor at Words to Works Ministries 
 
 
Jessica Phoenix 
Supervisor at Words to Works Ministries