Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 18, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Gina Z.     Age 41      Female      New York, NY  - Broadway
 
Member ID: 17821 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an Early Childhood Special Education Teacher that is looking for babysitting job. I have a Bachelors in Psychology and a Master's in Childhood Ed, Early Childhood and Special Ed with an extension in Spanish from Mercy College, I own a car, and enjoy working with children.

I have done some off the books babysitting, tutoring and been a companion for kids that only need help with HW and to be picked up from school. Overall I have done babysitting/tutoring for about 3 years on and off. I also worked as a Special Education teacher for 3 years. I enjoy working/guiding children especially in their early stages. I enjoy drawing, reading, playing and doing HW with kids. I feel that kids now a days need so much attention, love, and the motivation to learn in order for them to become a little more independent someone who can observe, look, listen and get more involved with.

I am dependable, flexible, and very family oriented. I enjoy walks in the parks, community walks, music, dancing, theater, plays, and traveling. One of my favorite hobbies is taking pictures. One thing about me that appeals to most I have worked with is the ability to instantly connect with the kids I have worked with and my friendliness. Hope to hear from you I am someone you can trust and do know that your children will be kept in good care with me because they will be treated as if they were my own. Any other questions do not hesitate to ask. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a Special Education/Integrated Group Teacher and as a Bilingual Special Education Teacher for approximately 3 years including the summers. I also have done babysitting for 2 children in NJ one of age 3 and the other 5 for a time period of 6 months, then I did babysitting for a young lady that was in 7th grade for about 3 months picking her up from school and doing homework, then I worked about 3 months for some siblings one in 7th grade and his sister in 4th grade both I use to pick up from school in Yonkers, feed them a snack, and did homework with them till their mom arrived home. I also worked as an assistant to a teacher in a Sunday School for a year and then later became a Teacher in Sunday School.

I would like to say I have done a little of everything and I have enjoyed every moment of my working with all the age groups of children. I can be a great asset to any family as long as there are no pets because I am allergic. My work experience working with children is of about 5 years and I enjoyed every smile, glow and moment where they have grown. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
I went to: Mercy College Bronx, NY Obtained a: MS in Early Childhood Education (Birth -2), Tri-Certification Degree Fall 2008 Mercy College Bronx, NY BS in Psychology May 2003  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 30, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided