Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Franklin
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alyssa K.     Age 31      Female      Franklin, MA  - West Central Street
 
Member ID: 17885 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Alyssa, I am 28 and am moving back home to franklin soon. I am looking for some part time babysitting jobs in the area. Since I was a teenager I have been babysitting and nannying on and off. The ages of the children ranged from newborn twins (i worked with 3 families who had newborn twins) up to teenagers, and in daycares I either worked in the infant room or the transition room (infant - toddler). I have been a swim instructor and lifeguard since I was 16. I am willing to work overnight. I am EMT certified which adds to the safety aspect. Please let me know if you are interested in speaking further. Alyssa  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have mainly worked with newborn multiples in private home settings. I also have worked in the infant and "transition" rooms (infant to toddler) in multiple daycares since I was 16. I have babysat with infants and their older siblings, as well as older children. My main focus is with newborn multiples. I would love to be a night nanny if possible. I have also worked in the emergency room in the pediatric unit. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, EMT 
I have been in college for nursing which included nursing across the lifespan which included children, as well as child psychology. I attended college for biology as well. Due to family issues I have to drop out, but did obtain my EMT certification. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 24, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
EMT certified Lifeguard & Swim instructor Worked in pediatric section of emergency room in Mass Gen Hospital Prefer multiple newborns