Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Crandall
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Erika O.     Age 24      Female      Crandall  - 8748 Griffin Lane
 
Member ID: 17894 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have over 4 years experience as a Nanny/Babysitter caring for newborns to age 12 children and have absolutely enjoyed it. Not as the usual 18 year-old, I graduated High School early at the age of 16 by putting the hard-work ethic in my everyday practice. Since I started working around children I have definitely felt like "that's my place to be" without doubt. I love spending time with kids while engaging them into fun and educational activities that include reading, games, sports, arts and crafts during their daily routines. I am as well capable to assist the children with anything they may need as to preparing them meals or snacks, school activities/homework, and many other things. Along with caring for children, I am a very loving, playful, energetic person that believes in building a strong caring relationship both with the children and parents. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
During my work experience I have cared for newborns up to age 12 children. I am completely comfortable in caring for multiple children at the same time on a daily basis. With all age groups I have obtained such great experience from changing diapers, feeding bottles, timely naps to preparing meals, keeping things tidy, playing games, reading books, helping with homework and various fun activities that children might enjoy as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 25, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary/Hourly expectation is flexible as we can come to an agreement.