Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 04, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Chakirah K.     Age 31      Female      New York  - 310 west
 
Member ID: 17988 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 25 year old mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I have a beautiful 2 year old baby girl named Skylar and she is the most amazing blessing in life. I have been in the healthcare/home care for over 3 years and the childcare field for over 10 years from paid experiences to non paid personal experiences. I simply love caring for others. I find that children are one of the most precious creations. I love caring for them and find them fascinating. I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience. I would love to share my enthusiasm and creativity as a full-time nanny for a family seeking help with daily activities and any childcare needs.

MY KEY COMPETENCIES AND SKILLS
Excellent planning and organization skills
Stress tolerance and high level of energy
Adaptable and flexible
Able to multitask
Emotionally mature to deal with children
Possess a warm, loving, and nurturing personality
Great passion for children and families
Exceptional communication and interpersonal skills 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I am highly skilled in supervising and interacting with children positively
I am excellent in providing affection and safety to children
I am able to prepare hygienic meals
I am Very good at directing children in eating, resting and personal cleanliness
I am great at handling private issues properly
I have the ability to provide proper direction of children in their daily routine
I have the proper knowledge of giving out medicine to children
I have knowledge of setting proper limits and boundaries with families
I have experience working with special needs children 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Graduated Pine Bush High School 2006 Regents Diploma Orange Ulster CTEC Graduated 2006 Allied Health Certificate Certified Home Heath Aide 2009 Monmouth County Vocational School (Certified Phlebotomy 12/2011) Cpr and First Aid Certified 2013  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed