Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 04, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Patrice C.     Age 37      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - Schenectady ave
 
Member ID: 17997 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Outgoing single mother seeking full time live out work. Experience in the care of single, twins and multiple children. I am fun, loving and reliable also stern when needed. I don't drive but will take any other means of transportation to get around. I am also a certified baby nurse who is also CPR certified. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have work with families live in and out. And my experience with them was wonderful I became apart of the family rarely treated as just the nanny which I loved. Any position I obtain I will like it to have that feel. I will never forget my role but it makes the job easier for both the family and myself. And it just makes things more comfortable for the children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, certified baby nurse 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 04, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Miriam 
I worked for her as a baby nurse for one year at her home in Williamsburg. I had another client that I had to start work with and they understood. 
 
 
Allison 
I worked with this family for three and a half years at their home as a nanny. My babies got older and are in school and daycare so my service was no longer needed. They offered part time but it wasn't what I wanted.