Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 08, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Jose
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Deborah O.     Age 31      Female      San Jose  - 4031 Timberline Drive
 
Member ID: 18039 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an African young woman, moved to United State for a better life. I have bachelor degree in banking and finance from Milpark School of business in Johannesburg/South Africa. I am hard working and have the drive to do my best with any task assigned. I am friendly, caring and I love kids.
Now experience:
I have a big family and grew up around kids. When I was in South Africa, I used to Babysit and do the housekeeper job while I was going to school. Currently, I am working on my paper work but for now, am looking for a full time job to help me save and be prepared for my back to school. I am a maid and babysit right now, but the lady is moving to Texas soon. I would love to have the same opportunity she gave me, to be able to make some extra money while I am waiting for my paper work to come through.

I believed in order to be successful, ones has to start somewhere. I hope I get consider for this job.

Deborah Ossamba.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
My childcare experience was to take care of the child by bathing if it is an infant, fixing breakfast food, help with aftercare or school activity, reading with them, play with and put them in bed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a bachelor degree in banking and insurance from Milpark school of business in Johanesburg/South Africa 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 08, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Duramany Morsay 
I work for them in a private business, the reason for the termination was just that I wanted to upgrade. 
 
 
Janelle Barry 
Am still working with them and it is a household