Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 10, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Francisco
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jevonne D.     Age 29      Female      San Francisco  - New Montgomery
 
Member ID: 18040 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Reasons why I would make an amazing nanny for your little ones:

1. I have been working with children for 10 wonderful years now, in camp settings, afterschool settings, school time settings, domestic settings etc.
2. I have been a tutor for school age students for about 4yrs.
3. My most recent job was a program coordinator for Playworks which personalizes age appropriate play curriculums for children that is directly related to their performance in class. I am a playground rockstar and have resources to serve all ages and I am an anti-bullying ambassador.
4. I have been a mentor for 4yrs, tackling issues such as taking on leadership roles, academic and personal goal setting, counselor roles, conflict resolution, helping kids build their resume and become more thoughtful decision makers.
5. I respect parents' techniques of child care and I am able to provide care that compliments and matches these techniques.
6. I can make meal and snack time fun and healthy.
7. I am proactive with child care. I am not a couch-sitting tv watching kind of gal.
8. I am a student and value education.
9. I am trust-worthy and very dependable
10. I can be a great extension to your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children in domestic, elementary/middle/high school, after school and camp settings accumulatively for 10yrs. I have served children ages 1-19yrs of age. I have experience in babysitting, nannying, tutoring, recess organization, school game curriculums, mentoring/leadership, age appropriate workshops, chaperoning, art/crafts, resume building, goal setting, conflict resolution and so much more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a BA in psychology, graduated with honors and I am a lifetime member of Psi Chi (psychology honors society). I am also pursuing my second bachelor degree at the Academy of Arts in sf. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 09, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Tommy Reed 
Overfelt High School academic recovery and maintenance. He is a colleague in which our programs collaborated. I moved on to a full time position and we are still colleagues that collaborate in the areas we currently work. 
 
 
Susan Hanis 
Colleague at Lyndale elementary school. We've known each other for about +1 year now. I am still at my position but I am looking for flexibility to best fit my school schedule.