Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 27, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Blossom D.     Age 70      Female      Chicago  - S. Harvard Ave
 
Member ID: 18101 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am from Jamaica and went to school there. I migrated to the US with my 5 children who are all grown up now and I also have 5 grandchildren they are my pride and joy.
My hobbies are going to church, reading, doing puzzles, cooking, washing dishes. I have never been fired from any job.
I like to be respected and I do not like when anyone talks about me behind my back. If I do anything wrong I prefer you telling me right there. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have over 15+years experience working with children from newborn to 5years. I have also worked with 1 child, twins and as a shared nanny where I work with 2 different parents at the same time. My duties were doing everything pertaining to the baby such as bathing and dressing, feeding, changing diapers, making formula/ breast milk, keep them on a schedule, keeping a log, going on walks, to the park, reading books, playing with them and keeping them safe. I always care for them as I would with my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I went to Knox Junior School, Jamaica West Indies from 1957 -1960. Knox High School, Jamaica West Indies from 1961 -1966. Knox College Business Department from 1967 -1970. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My preference is Newborn. 
 
 
  References
 
Jim & Laura Soderberg 
I have worked with this family when they were living in Chicago also in Glen Ellen for almost 6years after which they moved to Boston and I was unable to go with them. 
 
 
Melinda Lopes 
I have worked with this family when they were living in Chicago for 5years. The reason for my leaving is that they moved to Minneapolis and I was unable to go with them.