Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Miranda M.     Age 23      Female      Chicago, IL  - Oak Park Avenue
 
Member ID: 18113 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Miranda M.. I am 18 years old and I live in Chicago Illinois, in the Garfield Ridge/Clearing area. I live at home with my mother and my two brothers, one who is 15 and one who is 21. My dad lives just a few blocks away from us and I see him on the daily. My grandparents, whom I am very close with live down my block. I was born in Chicago and have lived here all of my life. I am white and part latina, but English is my only fluent language. I go to a charter school called "Pathways in Education" and I will be graduating this summer. I only attend school for three hours, three days of the week. I work a part-time waitress job at Lindy's Chili. I enjoy reading, writing, and hanging out with my friends and family. I dislike partying late and refuse to participate in any illegal activities. I am no longer a smoker. My hobbies are: playing softball and basketball for fun. I am very good with kids all ages. I am patient and understanding, and have many babysitting gigs since I was 13. I have also kept an eye on my little brother, who is now 15, when my parents were at work for many years. I enjoy kids and families, and I like working with them. I interact with children, and pay attention to them. I would really enjoy being contacted with a position. I have a very flexible schedule. Thank you,
Miranda M.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting kids from ages 2-12 since I was 12 years old. I have babysat a 3 week old for hours, and a 6 month old. I was a nanny for three children, ages: 4, 9, and 11, on-call, for a few years. Although it may not be professional experience, I have been working with children since I was a child myself. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am in my fifth year of high school, attending an alternative school until June 2014. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 28, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$9/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed