Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Atlanta
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brittney R.     Age 33      Female      Atlanta  - 448 Oak Dr.
 
Member ID: 18171 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a recent college graduate who loves children and child development. I received my degree in Psychology from Georgia State University last May and am finishing up an internship at a mental health facility in Buckhead. I have enjoyed my time there but am excited about the possibility of working with children again. I consider myself to be trustworthy, kind, empathetic, energetic and crafty. I enjoy reading to children, tummy time, and long strolls around the park. I thoroughly enjoy animals but cats do tend to give my allergies a bit of trouble (so sorry). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
When I was in college I nannied for a family off and on for three years. At the beginning of my time with the family their son was about 3 months old; I enjoyed reading to him, tummy time and long strolls around the neighborhood and park. As their son got older we began exploring more interactive playtime, crafts, and more reading. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I received my bachelors degree in Psychology from Georgia State University in May of 2013. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Krissy Guion 
I worked with her family off and on for 3 years helping watch her son. I stopped working with the family when she was able to stay at home all the time with the kids and in turn I picked up a heavier classload in college.