Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 05, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fresno
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Patty N.     Age 61      Female      Fresno  - Shields
 
Member ID: 18239 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Patty a Daughter of an Army Officer and a German mom. Lived in Germany for 14 yrs altogether. I was a Professional Stained Glass Artist for 30 plus yrs till I was laid off from the only studio in Fresno ( also taught Adult school and Kids classes in Madera, Fresno, and Sanger) So I became a Nanny.. I couldn't have any children and have always loved watching babies and children.. I have been with 5 families so far and excited for a new family. My last family had a family friend and the grandmother take over my job but they gave me an excellent recommendation. Not only do I have recommendations from previous employers, but also from several others that I have helped out at various times which copies of can be provided as well as their contact info. I Speak German, love crafting, singing (in a band and church), nature and outdoors, don't mind light housework, and LOVE to cook. I can provide copy of my live scan. I would like a full time job if possible. I would be happy to answer any questions. Thank you for your consideration... 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, German 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
In my past jobs I have also taken the babies and children to many activities such as swimming lessons, Karate lessons, music classes, tennis, speech therapy as well as several day trips and an overnight out of town excursion. I have also been with families that have different ways of discipling and I adapt to their wishes. I have been blessed that I have felt like part of the family and remain in contact with my "lovies". 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Some college, Have first aid and CPR training through my church 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed