Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 26, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Flossmoor
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica B.     Age 32      Female      Flossmoor  - 3442 West 196th St.
 
Member ID: 18303 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper or Care-giver,pet sitter/walker,housesitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have Nanny experience with multiple children of all different ages, including infant, tots, toddlers, school-age and teens. I also have experience working in several child-care facilities. At University of Montana I have studied Elementary Education, Psychology, Child Development, and Social Work. I have also been a Respite Provider for children. I have been a live-in hospice care-giver and Respite Provider. In addition, I love animals.. I have dog sitting and dog walking experience. I currently own one dog and care for another in my home. I am an organized and clean person, I have catering and house cleaning experience. I actually enjoy cleaning. I recently moved back to Illinois from Montana where I was attending college. I currently live with my aunt and cousins. I enjoy spending time with family, friends, and the dogs. I like meeting new people. I am a creative person who enjoys arts and crafts, projects, theatre, dancing, reading and writing. I am an energetic, caring, honest, reliable, compassionate, and kind person. My mission in life is using my skills, knowledge, personality, talents and passions to make a positive difference in the world one step at a time. I believe it is the little things in life that matter the most and collectively we can accomplish great things. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 5 references

Child-Care Experience
The Parenting Place
01/-06/10
Position: Respite worker
( missoula, Montana)
A. S. U. M Learning Center
08/06-05/07 and 08/09-12/10
Position: Co-teach Program
University of Montana (Missoula)
J. C. C
05/07-08/07
Position: Camp Counselor/ After Care
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Education The University of Montana (Missoula), Major: Psychology Emphasis: Child-Development La lumiere High-School, Laporte, Indiana Diploma  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper or Care-giver,pet sitter/walker,housesitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Depending on your unique situation I could have a car of my own to use when needed.
 
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I am an independent and competent person, any duties needed we can discuss and hopefully figure out a functional plan.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My salary is negotiable depending on your unique situation. I enjoy helping others and understand that everyone has different financial situations and expectations. Some factors that will help us decide a fair salary will include, number of children, pets, responsibilities, means of travel, hours of work, living situation and duties assigned. 
 
 
  References
 
Joan Lewis 
I have been a house sitter, cleaning lady, and pet sitter for Joan Lewis. She has also referred me to several friends who I have performed House Manager/House Keeper/Cleaning/Child Care and pet care duties for upon request. I worked for her in her home in Hinsdale, Illinois. I have been both a live-in and live-out employee of hers at different times depending on our current life situations. I have been providing care for her and her home for years when I have been available and needed. We have developed a great professional relationship. 
 
 
Amanda Bolger 
I have provided housekeeping, pet sitting, and house sitting work for her, her family, and her close family friends.