Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 13, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ciera R.     Age 24      Female      Chicago  - Magnolia
 
Member ID: 18312 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Ciera R.. I am 19 years old and I am a senior in high school. I love children very much I want to become a pediatrician when I am older. I am currently in the allied health program at my school and usually in the summer I work part time at Lurie Children's Hospital. I am also CPR certified. I am a very active person, I love to go out and take walks to the park. I am also big on reading, any spare time that I have I pick up a book and read. My family is not very fortunate, that's why I have been trying really hard to find a job to help pay for school fees and things. I am a very independent person I like getting things done on time and in the proper time. I have a 2 little siblings that I babysit all the time. I enjoy it because I get to help them grow more and learn new things. I just really want the opportunity to show someone how good of babysitter I am and will be. I am also available short notice and do light housekeeping. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I worked at a daycare one time for the summer. I took the children to the park, prepared lunch for them and read books to them. I also babysit my own siblings and some of my friends children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
I am a senior in high school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Fatonya Williams 
Friend Of my moms worked for her occasionally for the summer mostly. I stopped working because I moved. 
 
 
Pearline Ellis 
My friends mom I did occasional babysitter when she wanted to go out. Still babysit when I am out in her area which is in riverdale.