Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 26, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Murfreesboro


Sydney H.     Age 31      Female      Murfreesboro, TN  - MacArthur Ave.
Member ID: 18318 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Sydney and I am a first time mom to a sweet baby girl, London June. Before going on maternity leave, I worked as a preschool teacher in the infant room (ages 6 weeks-12mo. ) for two years. I absolutely love children and love that each child learns differently and has a unique personality. My husband and I are creatives and love art, theatre, dance and creating unique pieces for our home. I went to Belmont University and studied theology (Christian Leadership & Youth Ministry) and minored in Dance. I am an ordained priest and volunteer at our church in Nashville and my husband works at Vanderbilt as a Dialysis Patient Technician. I am currently staying home with my nearly 7 month old and would love to find a part time nanny job that I could bring my daughter along. If you think we might be a good match for your nanny needs, let's talk. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
*2 years experience in a 3 Star private preschool with ages 6 weeks-12mo.
*1. 5 years live-in nanny for a family of 3 children (ages 5, 7, 13)
*5 years experience in children's ministry (elementary)
*8 years experience in youth ministry (middle school and high school)

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 26, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Angie Sexton 
Previous Director of Calvary Young Children's School and my previous employer 
Megan Daniel 
Previous Co-teacher at Calvary Young Children's School