Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 26, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Marion
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Andrea P.     Age 20      Female      Marion  - Randolph Road
 
Member ID: 18320 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Andrea and I am a single, white, non-smoking, non-drinking 25 year old female. I have lots of experience working with children birth-school ages a live-in nanny, live-out nanny, babysitter, daycare worker, and a one on one worker. I absolutely love working with children of any age and my career as a nanny has been amazing.

I grew up in a very loving Christian home where we respected one another and my parent's taught me how to be dependable, reliable, honest, loving, and trustworthy. I have also had a love with working with children. I started babysitting when I was 15 years old and then starting working in a daycare when I was 20. I have been caring for children ever since.

I have received my Early Childhood Credentials and plan on going back to school to achieve my Early Childhood degree. I have also had CPR/First Aid training, taken an ITS-SIDS class, and also a fire safety course. I have lots of experience making lesson plans, teaching them, doing arts & crafts, bathing/dressing children, helping with potty training, changing diapers, coloring, singing songs, reading books, teaching, helping with homework, tutoring, cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, making beds, taking children on mini field trips, and babysitting on date nights.

I also have babysat a child with Down Syndrome for over 3 years and worked one on one with a young girl with Down Syndrome in an after school program at a daycare sitter. I babysat a young boy with Autism and have helped out with children with ADHD.

I am hoping to find a full time or part time live out position in the Gastonia or Charlotte area as soon as possible. I am very reliable, dependable, honest, caring, loving, trustworthy, and punctual. I can provide excellent recommendations and I have a resume on hand.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile and consider me for a nanny position in your home. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have over 9 years experience working with children as a babysitter, live-in nanny, live-out nanny, one on one worker, nursery worker, primary classroom teacher, and a summer camp counselor.

I have been a full time live in nanny for two amazing families. The first family had two children ages 2 and 4, and the second family had two children ages 4 and 15 months. In both homes I took care of the children while the parents worked or were at school. I cooked all meals, helped with children's laundry, cleaned up after the kid's, did bathing/dressing duties, changed diapers/pull ups, taught school, created lesson plans, took children to the park & children museums, handled money, drove employers vehicle, supervised outside play time, played games, did arts & crafts, sang songs, read books, house sat when employers where out of town, pet sat, and helped with date nights or stayed over when needed.

I have also worked in an after school program doing one on one work with a young girl with Down Syndrome. I helped her with her snack, took her to different after school activities, and helped her in the restroom. While I worked there I also helped school age children with their homework and evening cleaning of the areas I worked in.

I am currently a before/after school & weekend nanny for a 6 year old and a 1 year old. During the week 3-4 days I take the 6 year old to before school and pick her up from after school & watch her until her mother gets home from work. On some weekends I care for her and her 1 year old sister for 12 hours. I cook all meals, change diapers, bath/dress the kids, and clean up after them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated high school in 2007 with a 3. 0 GPS. I received my Early Childhood Credentials in 2010. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 26, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Angela Wilson 
I was a full time live in nanny for Angela and her two children ages 2 years and 4 years old, in Ashevile, NC. I was with her family from January 2012-June 2012. I was only there for 6 months because the father wanted to be a stay at home dad when he got out of the military. I still help babysit her children on occasion. 
 
 
Emily Thornton 
I was a full time live in nanny for Emily & her two daughters 15 months and 4 years old, in Winston Salem, NC. I was their nanny from September 2012-January 2013. The only reason I had to move back home was because my employers had to move out of their rented home into a smaller home. I took her girls to the park & kid's museums using their vehicle, handled money for the mini field trips, cooked all meals, did arts & crafts, bathed/dressed them, helped with bedtime duties on occasion, worked a lot of over time overs, picked up after the kids, helped with laundry at times, was on call, supervised outside play, played games, and read books.