Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 15, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Murfreesboro
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Taylor M.     Age 27      Female      Murfreesboro  - National Drive
 
Member ID: 18321 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 21 year old woman that grew up in a small town. I am the eldest of 2 siblings and the daughter of a single father. I am very blessed to have been given the exemplary family that I was. I am a part time student at Middle Tennessee State University, majoring in psychology and criminology. I thoroughly enjoy spending time with my protection-trained German Shepherd Dog, Kaiser. I also enjoy hobbies such as swimming and horseback riding. Other hobbies include hiking, camping, and kayaking. I am a certified nurse technician, which means I have extensive experience with healthcare and performing total care for those who cannot take care of themselves. I am CPR certified. I have extensive experience with childcare, as well as cooking and house care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I grew up taking care of my younger brother, as well as the young siblings of my closest friends. I babysit frequently for those in my community. I have had a special place in my heart for children for as long as I can remember. I enjoy teaching children, as well. As a nanny or babysitter, I can guarantee that your child will learn something new and exciting to share with you everyday. I intend to help your child prepare for his or her future, as well as grow up in a safe, fun, stimulating environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Currently enrolled in college. CNA certified. CPR certified. First Aid Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Negotiable
 
Desired Start Date:
January 26, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a very eager person that will go the extra mile to ensure your family's happiness and success. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and meet your family. I am looking forward to building a relationship with you and your children. 
 
 
  References
 
Lori Watson 
Lori Watson was my supervisor at Trustpoint Hospital. 
 
 
Meagan Reid 
I supervised Meagan Reid's younger siblings for 2 years, while she was unable to do so due to other work obligations.