Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 28, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kennesaw
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Megan B.     Age 31      Female      Kennesaw  - Legacy Park Circle
 
Member ID: 18333 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Megan, I just moved to the Atlanta area after accepting a position as a Youth Director at a local church. I come from a small town in southeast Georgia, where I grew up. Later attended college in Savannah, Georgia. My hobbies include crafting, painting, movies, and reading. For the past 3 years I worked in children's ministry at my church back home. I cared for children from the ages infant-five years. Also Safe Sanctuary trained, meaning First aid and CPR trained. As stated above I moved here to be a Youth Director, this is a part time position and requires me to be available on Sundays (all day) and on Wednesdays starting at 5 PM. I am interested in a part time position. Also stated above I do like pets, grew up with five dogs and first job was a kennel tech. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Methodist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. For the past 3 years I have worked in children's ministry caring for infants-preschool aged children. This included feeding and diaper changes as well as planned activities for the preschool ages. I am also a youth director at a local church and have experience with ages 10 and up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Moreno 
Worked for them at, Kingsland First United Methodist Church for 3 years. Terminated employment due to relocation. 
 
 
Dara Davis 
Cared for her children for the past 3 years both at church and at her house. Terminated employment due to relocation.