Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Harrison
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carla C.     Age 38      Female      Harrison  - Frank E. Rodgers Blvd.
 
Member ID: 18364 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a tender and loving experienced nanny seeking a full or part time position. I have over 4 years of experience with kids and adore them. My most recent job was taking care of 5 year old lovely girl in Frankfurt. I have moved back to New York and I am seeking a comparable loving family to care, teach and entertaint their children and to apply my experience in creating a fun and nurturing environment for them. I am very loyal, punctual and reliable person.
I also possess a valid and clean driverís license and willing to obtain a CPR certification if needed or preferred. Lastly, Spanish is my first language. However, I am fluent in English, German and some Turkish and if desired, I will be gladly teach those language to the children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, German, some Turkish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Cared for two lovely kids (2 and 6 year old). Taught Spanish, incorporated fun/educational games, daily outings and activities. Prepared nutritious meals for children. Read stories in Spanish and children were able to identify objects and have comprehension of the language. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 30, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Mr. Martinez 
Worked for this family from 09/2009 to 12/2011 in NY. Had to leave the job because I moved to Germany.