Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 04, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cherish S.     Age 33      Female      Brooklyn  - Kingston Ave.
 
Member ID: 18365 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Reading, PA and moved to NYC in 1994. It was the best move because I love the fast paced city, especially since I am in the fashion field. I have a degree in Fashion Marketing and Management and have my clothing and accessories website that I recently launched (www. PinkBellz. com). As a hobby, I revamp old clothes for customers. I came up with that idea last year as I was getting ready to throw away old jeans. I realized that I could turn them into stylish shorts, and from then, I have revamped a ton of my jeans and jackets as well my customers'.
Another hobby of mine is to spend quality time with family and friends. I absolutely adore babies and they love me as well. I have helped raise several of my younger cousins since I was the age of 9. As of lately, I have been spending time assisting my friends with their children and babysitting whenever I am needed, which has earned me the nickname "Nanny. "
I am a very active person. I currently do not have any children. I love indoor and outdoor activities, such as rock climbing and amusement parks. I am always up to learn and try new things. I look forward to traveling more and learning about new cultures. My main dislike is cigarettes, other than that, I am an all around fun, yet responsible and loyal person. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have several years of experience in babysitting and taking care of small children. My most recent childcare experiences were being a nanny for a newborn up until the age of 1, as well as babysitting for a 2 month old for 9 months. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
Course work included Visual Merchandising; Merchandise Planning & Buying; Principles Of Marketing; Principles Of Management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Progressive five years of working in client services. Broad knowledge of operation procedures and services of the Fashion industry. Excellent customer service and relationship management skills. Flexible ability to work extended hours. Ability to multitask while prioritizing duties. Strong communication and organizational skills. Ability to maintain confidentiality of sensitive information. Comprehensive knowledge of MS Office including Word, Excel, Power Point & Access.  
 
 
  References
 
Ms. Nixon 
I have known her for 10 years and I have babysat her daughter as a baby and a toddler whenever my services were needed. 
 
 
Ms. Snowden 
I have known her for 15 years and helped raise and babysit her 7 year old daughter, who is also my niece.