Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Dolly L.     Age 25      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - Rockaway parkway
 
Member ID: 18388 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Dolly and I been working with children for about 6 years now. I been working with them since I was 12 years old. I have a passion for taking care of children because I feel like they are the most wonderful gift God can give humans. I am Dominican and Puerto Rican. I am currently looking for a job to support myself. I took care of children for my moms friends and I also took care of my sister two children since they were infants. they are currently 4 & 7. I know how to cook many things, and know how to feed babies. I also like to teach them new words and how to spell certain words. I am a happy outgoing person, I would also take your child out with your permission. If your interested please email me 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have took care of infants, toddlers, preschool, teens. I know how to cook, clean, change diapers, feed babies. I have patience and I am a fun happy person.
I also volunteer at a community center and I took care of my sister two kis, since they were infants while she was working. All of my mothers friends came to me when they needed someone to take care of their child. I enjoy taking care of kids 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jonathan laureano 
I took care of kids for him. In flushing brooklyn 
 
 
Rosa 
Took care of her two babies since infants