Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Joy R.     Age 26      Female      Brooklyn  - south 2nd st
 
Member ID: 18409 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an outgoing 19 year old, hardworking individual who is eager to be challenged. I am extremely determined, self-motivated and self-disciplined and have always sought a successful career that would engage my interests. I am a confident individual with the commitment and flexibility to work in a changing environment.  I worked well in an intense team environment which demands dedication, loyalty and adaptability.  As an ambitious individual, I have excellent teamwork skills combined with the discipline to work extremely well on my own if required.

Compassionate nanny, expert in childcare, worked with children ages 3months -8 for a little more than Five years. Key skills include:Understands kids' emotions and behavior. Can manage more than one child at a time. Knowledge and experience in baby food and clothing. Multitasking | Energetic | Stable | Responsible | Reliable | SensitiveAbility to handle tantrums and stress. Can work around the clock. Looking for an opportunity to work with children ages 3months -8; provide them with a loving and caring atmosphere and apply my skills to their development.

I got all my experience from my mother who was a Foster Mother/Babysitter for several years and with a couple months later became an Adopted mother to my brother and I. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Word of Life 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
• Safely transported children to and from school, medical appointments and extra-curricular activities.
• Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior
• Helped develop the family's schedule to maintain household order.
• Engaged in after-school activities including sport practice and homework.
• Made healthy snacks and meals for [numbers] children.
• Established and maintained a safe play environment for the children.
• Closely monitored children's play activities to verify safety.
• Communicated with parents about daily activities and behaviors.
• Helped children complete homework assignments and school projects.  
• Engaged with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them.  
• Bathe, dress, change diapers and teach children about personal hygiene and social growth.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
felicita rodriguez