Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Angela T.     Age 63      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - prospect place
 
Member ID: 18410 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working in the childcare field for more than twenty years. I have worked with private families, and my latest place of work was in a new york daycare center. I was an assistant teacher for five years. I believe education is extremely important. I enjoy reading and story telling, and encourage my students to read as much as possible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
• Assisted with classroom instruction
• Implemented the inclusion of music, movement, and storytelling
• Planned and developed interactive educational activities
• Maintained written observations of the children’s progress and overall development
• Created an organized work environment for the Group Teacher
• Retained classroom administrative duties
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
C. U. N. Y. Medgar Evers College, Brooklyn, NY 2007 Associate of Arts in Early Childhood Education • Achieved Teacher’s Assistant Certification • Completed LAST & ATS-W exams towards Teacher Certification • Basic Computer Skills Certificate  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
kathy kantor 
I worked for ms. kantor as a child care provider for her children I was employed with the family for seven years. I left their employment because I wanted to attend college. 
 
 
kathy murphy 
I worked with Ms. Murphy's mother for about one year. Her mother passed in November 2012.