Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 03, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Keisha B.     Age 34      Female      Brooklyn  - Maple Street
 
Member ID: 18430 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very out going person, I believe in to onto otheres as you would love done on you. I very comfortable in a fast paced enviroment, great time manging skills, and numeber of other quality to long to list. My mom was a preschool teacher who grow me up with great moral and values. That I now take on in my life as a woman worker and son to be Engineer. I grow up in the U. S Virging Islands and moved to New York after we lost our home to fire. I currenly live in Brooklyn and have one son who has Autism. I love to to read, write alot of fiction stories, and now I build alot of trains with my son. I am the kind of person who you can truly leave your child in my hands and not be worried. As a mom myself I know that parents are always wondering if the best care is always givrn to there child. As a mom with an Autistic son I will know that with me that will never be an issuse. You able to work or do as youplease knowing that the child is with someone who considers them theres. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
My childcare work experiences steams from my family. I have a cousin who I have taken cared for number of years because she is fully disabled. Our family at the time nvere trusted anyone from outside to take care of her so I said I will. I would care of here after school, weekends, and I would take her on trips to different countries. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I am currenlty in school as an engineer online. Working on a combination of my bachelors/masters. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 03, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My qualifations come from watching my family kids and dealing with my cousin who is fully disabled. Now having my son who is Autisic. I feel the parents care of wanting everything the best knowing that I will be the eyes, ears, and armor for this child. 
 
 
  References
 
Sheldon Mitchell 
I know him on professional bases, he is a bake and my banker. We become great friends I have known for 11 years. 
 
 
Yvelle Duaval 
I have known for 9 years we worked to together at HM as collabter on different campgins fro the store