Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 04, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nancy S.     Age 43      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - 1587 East 49th street
 
Member ID: 18449 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
In me you will find a fun loving, compassionate, free-spirited, warm individual. I have a tremendous passion for kids and learning. I am fully aware of the importance of stimulating a child's mind with various activities. I love to read, visit the library, museum, zoo and just plain all nature walks. Being a mother myself I fully understand what it takes to juggle one or more kids and how to be organized so that the kids can have a productive day. Since I am such a people person building a trusting relationship with me would be a breeze. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I worked with a family in the Marine Park section of Brooklyn.
Duties included but not limited to:
* light housekeeping
* running errands for parents on a needed basis
* taking child to schedule activities
* keeping child on schedule

I was the Nanny for a beautiful and fun loving little girl from 6 months to 3 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
Actually just shy of my Bachelor's Degree. One semester before finishing with my degree my passed away. In addition, 1 year after that I had my first child. I do intend on pursuring my education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tenassa Brown 
I worked with Mrs. Brown for 3 years. I worked until my due date and left to go give birth and be with my daughter for at least 2 years of her life. 
 
 
Daphnee Mompoint 
I worked with Ms. Daphnee Mompoint for 1 year part-time. I was responsible of picking the two kids afterschool and homework help. In addition as well as prepare dinner and got them ready for bed. The left because again I was almost due.