Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 04, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ny
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
April S.     Age 33      Female      Ny  - 160 W 111st
 
Member ID: 18450 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is April I am professional, friendly and a peolpe person with an upbeat and happy personality. A animal person and single mother, so I am good with and around children. I like to maintain a clean and orderly enviornment for all clients. I was an H. H. A, I have done work in the maintance/housekeeping field for NYC Fiance Office as well NYC Dept. of Sanitation, and I have background in the culinary field. I have also done housekeeping for certain friends and family as well. So I am very accustom to cleaning to high standards. I undserstand everyone has there own system and standards they would liked followed. Though I don't have my own vechile I am am no stranger to traveling, having been I New Yorker most my life I am able to get around. Hope be working for you soon.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Was a NYC child care provider for a friend for abt 3-4 months on the books. I also did afterschool care for another friend her daugter has behavioral problems and never once had an incident with the child. And old friend had twins, they are currently two I would help out with both girls if or when she was drained. Also I am single mother with a hand full little cousin's my daugter's age, so I know my way around children. To say the least 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a trade in culinary so I enjoy preparing meals, I also try to include my daughter meal making. And being a mom as tought me that all weather is play weather, I enjoy playing in snow as well and the park. I went to a art high school before I went to my trade school so I love painting and anything dealing with arts and cartfs for days that can't be spent outside. I am the same with all children as I am with my daughter work or homework in their case before play. 
 
 
  References
 
Quanasia Crunshanck 
I did not know client until she needed childcare, then she hired me for child care and housekeeping. I worked for her as needed for a couple of months until she no longer needed services. Then became friends after. 
 
 
Victoria Ogunyinka 
I was friends with client before services. She hired me only for child care and ended services when she no longer needed them.