Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 17, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brooke J.     Age 26      Female      Brooklyn  - 501 Maple Street
 
Member ID: 18484 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 20 years old, currently enrolled in Long Island University- Brooklyn Campus finishing up my junior year. My major is Physical Therapy hoping to start my career by the age of 23. My background is Grenadian but I was born in the United States. I live in Brooklyn, New York ( Crown Heights). I am an outdoors person and love to travel, my favorite area in NY is Central Park. I love working on different projects such as being a hostess, bartender or singing but I would have to say yoga is a consistent hobby for me. I have 3 years experience working with children from after school programs, summer programs and at home babysitter. I love working with children because you learn from them every day, their joy for life is a great energy to be around and as my responsibility I make sure that while enjoying the life of being a kid, there are rules of being safe and I take the full responsibility to make sure they are safe while in my care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
I have 3 years experience working with children from after school programs, summer programs and personal babysitter. From the ages of 4-11 years in programs, ages 1-13 years for babysitting. Willing to take all responsibility required while children are under my supervision. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Bishop Loughlin Memorial High School with Advanced Regents Diploma. Currently attend Long Island University for Bachelors in PT 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 18, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Angel Torres 
I am currently working with this family 2 girls( 10 and 13) for the past 2 months, I babysit either at the mother's or father's home who both live in Brooklyn, in Park Slope and Bay Ridge. I pick from after school program on Fridays and pick up the oldest from their mother's home, take the train to Bay Ridge, prepare or pick up dinner supervise until the father arrives home from work. Occasionally babysit on weekends or weekdays at the mother's 
 
 
Roxanne Charles 
I have worked for this family for the past two years on weekends Friday- Sunday and occasional weekdays. Three girls, 11 yrs old and twins 6 years old. I have picked up from school prepared dinner and supervise until parents arrived home from work.