Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 07, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lianne T.     Age 34      Female      Brooklyn  - 86TH
 
Member ID: 18488 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Lianne T.. 27 years and currently residing in Bayridge, Brooklyn. I am a nursing graduate and currently looking for some baby sitting/ nanny position.

As of now, I am baby sitting 1 kid in the morning and 4 kids during the afternoon. For the kid in the morning, I wake him up and give him breakfast, help him change into his school clothes and walk him to the bus stop. He is 5 years old. For the afternoon kids, their ages are 11, 9, 7 and 5. Usually I pick them up from school (since all of them goes to the same school and the school is just a walking distance from their home), prepare them a snack in the afternoon, help/supervise them with homework and give them dinner and put them to bed when the parents will be home late. When they need me on the weekends, I bring them to track practice and give them lunch and play with them outside when the weather permits. The parents are the one who makes their food and I just need to reheat them and serve it to the kids but sometimes I make their lunch or dinner. I have no problem when it comes to meal preparation.

I have had some past experience with baby sitting as well. I used to baby sit a 2 week old until he was 10 months old, a 6 month old and a 3 year old.

I can say that I have a very bubbly personality especially with kids. I go along with kids well. I like to read them books, sing them some songs, take them out when the weather permits and play with them. I am very lenient with kids. I do have a can do attitude, I can work under minimal supervision and I make sure to let the parents know what the activities we are doing for that day.

I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you and have a good day.

Lianne 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
*Used to baby sit a 2 week old baby boy until he was 10 months old. I feed him, change his diapers and clothes, help the mom when giving him a bath, introduced him to his solid food (with the mom's instructions), prepared his food, read to him, sing some songs, take him out for a walk when the weather permits.

*6 months old - I only baby sit him for a week. They were moving out of state and his mom needed someone to attend to him while packing their stuff. Prepared his milk and gave it to him, put him to nap, feed him with his solid food, changed his diaper, play with him, read him books and sing some songs.

*3 year old - baby sit him for a week because his day care school was close for a week. I give him breakfast, play with him with his toy trucks, take him out in the park, prepare and gives him lunch, read him books, sing him some songs and put him to nap. He is not potty trained yet so I changed his diapers as well.

*6 month old and 3 years old - only worked for them for 2 days because their regular baby sitter got sick. For the 3 year old, I give him breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner, walk him to his school, pick him up, play with his trucks, read him some books, changed his diaper and put him to nap.
For the 6 month old, I bottle feed him every 2 hours, take him with me for walk when dropping and picking up his big brother from school, put him to nap, gave him his solid food and changed his diaper.

I am currently baby sitting two families as of the moment. One family in the morning and the other in the afternoon.

The one in the morning, I am taking care of a 5 year old boy. I wake him up, gives him breakfast, help him change his clothes and walk him to the school bus.

The one in the afternoon, there are 4 kids. Ages 11, 9, 7 and 5. Most of the time I pick them up from school (they all goes to the same school and the school is just a walking distance), prepare them snacks, help/supervise with home work and reheat their dinner. Sometimes when they need me during the weekends, I take them to their track practice and prepare them lunch, snack or sometimes even dinner and put them to bed when their parents will be getting home late. I help them to have their baths/shower, I play with them at their backyard when the weather permits. The eldest one is actually diabetic so I also give her insulin shot every after meal.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 07, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff