Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 15, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Omena I.     Age 25      Female      Brooklyn, NY  - Sumpter Street
 
Member ID: 18522 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Well I am currently a college student studying Early Childhood Education. My family are originally from Nigeria but I was born in New York City. My future goal is to own my own day care center but for now I want to be a math teacher. The reasons I want to become a baby sitter are I love children, it will help me gaim patience for taking care of a group of childrn in the future, and while taking care of children there is never a dull moment. I have had 3 years of volunteer care of children at my church. I have taken care of children from newborns to 13 years of age. I can take care of bathing, feeding, cleaning, and if needed I can out the child to sleep. I love to help out and I am very reliable when needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Evangelical Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have volunteered at my church for child care and took care if children from new borns to 13 year oldd. For the babies and toddlers I feed, changed diapers, and put to sleep. For the older kids I helped them to learn how to read and write, help with homework, play games to keep entertained, and help prepare meals for them to eat. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
I am a college student majoring in Early Childhood Education for mathematics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required