Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 24, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ny
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Yineth D.     Age 32      Female      Ny  - West Side
 
Member ID: 18573 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Yineth. I am 26 years old, I am a very fun, smiling, friendly, patient, studious and loving girl, I love children. I like all of them their antics, their smiles, their voices, I like every new thing they do. I am a fan of teaching and sharing all kinds of experiences both sports and academic and family or friendly, I want to learn about American culture and also teach them about the Colombian culture.
I have been an au pair with a wonderful family here in New York and now I am looking to be an au pair for a new family in April and stay with that family for a full year. I have learned many things about American Cultures and families during my first au pair year and I am sure all these experiences will help me be an even better addition to your family this coming year..

I love my family back in Colombia so I understand how important it is to choose an au pair to care for your children, but I can tell you I have been raised with moral values appropriate for the care of children like respect, honesty, constancy, tolerance, understanding, and especially love. I think the most important thing is respect and love based on these values I have learned that as children are the future of a country their education and instill values in them at an early age is essential.

I would love to meet you and spend time with your family so you can be sure you are choosing the perfect au pair to care for your children. I am available to come to your family on April 21st to begin work but I hope we can meet soon so you can interview with me. We can also speak on the phone or skype together.
Thank you for considering me as your au pair.
Sincerely,
Yineth D. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
Currently caring for 2 children ages 1 and 3 years for the past year in Lower Manhattan. I have many experiences for childcare back in Colombia which include the following:


1 to 2 years old, 3 to 5 years old, 5 to 8 years old, 8 years or older.



My views on raising children:

I believe that children should be educated with moral values​​, respect and love, teach them the value of family, the importance of educating academic achievement, teaching values​​, respect for others, parents and respect for themselves, the love of nature and also teach them to care for and value what they have at home thanking God for all he gives us each day.
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$7/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
* Childcare coverage for 45 hours a week up to 10 hours a day * Au pairs handle kid's meals, laundry and clean up * Program overseen by US State Department * Extensive screening and great training * Your kids will be exposed to a new language and culture * They drive - so lessons, play dates and games are no problem. * You create a schedule that works for you. Weekends/evenings * Au pairs have healthcare insurance - super coverage. * We handle their visas, flights and support year round * The fabulous bonus is an enriching cultural experience for you and your whole family. Your costs once you select an au pair are program fees and a weekly stipend paid directly to your au pair - this adds up to an average cost of about $360 a week for 45 hours of flexible childcare (per family not per child). Comparing this to traditional childcare or a nanny, it is a great affordable childcare option. 
 
 
  References
 
Donna Barr 
Yineth is a wonderful aupair here in NYc and has shown great responsibility caring for two children. she has proven herself to be caring, loving and hard working.