Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 19, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Charlotte


Asia M.     Age 24      Female      Charlotte  - Forest Pond Drive
Member ID: 18575 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Asia M., I am a part time college student looking for work, I am from Durham NC but I live here in Charlotte for about 7 years now. My family consists of my mother, father and my 3 older sisters, and I have one nephew who I adore & love with all my heart. I like to adventurous things, learning, playing games, dancing, cooking, cleaning, and just being a good person and making others happy even if its something so little. I really don't have many dislikes besides snakes and bugs. Hobbies, I like to read, blog, sometimes write and always learn about the happenings in the world. I provide nothing but my best hard work & effort at anything I do, I am committed to my work because it represents me as a person. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 5 references
I do not yet have any childcare work experience but I did volunteer at a daycare while I was in high school my senior year where each and every Tuesday and Thursday my class would go to the daycare and to our assigned classrooms and participate with the children and their activities and also help assist the teacher.
I was very hands on with the kids learning and getting to know each and every one of their personalities, likes and dislikes. Helping them learn more about what may needed to be taught at the time, as reading books to them, building blocks, cleanup time, sanitation, being friendly and fair to one another, partaking in outside time, lunch time etc. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated high school June of 2013 from Vance High School, I now have been attending Central Piedmont Community College since Spring 2013. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 19, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am very friendly I have worked at Mcdonald's so I have great customer service and know how to talk/deal with people. 
I worked at McDonalds, he was store manager, I worked from September 11, 2012 to August 2013, not enough hours, seeking new employment, resigned