Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 21, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Livonia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marie D.     Age 32      Female      Livonia  - Plymouth Rd.
 
Member ID: 18597 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Marie, and I have been a nanny for more than 8 years. I was recently watching identical twin girls, but now they are all grown up, and taking care of themselves while heading into high school. I love children, since I am one at heart and have always loved playing games, and creating fun crafts. I love to take the kids to the library, zoo, and of course picnics and the park.

I am great with really little ones, the family I help out now have twin babies. Both boys and one years old, but mom is home most of the time, and my service isn't needed much longer.

I prefer to work during the day, since I am still completing a degree at Eastern Michigan University, and taking night classes. I do not work on weekends unless scheduled before hand.

For household cleaning, I have always done chores for the families I have worked for. If you are looking just for a house keeper, I am very good at keeping a home tidy and neat.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
I have been babysitting since I was 15, so ten years ago is when I started. At that time I was watching my old neighbors kids. I worked with them till I was 17 every morning from 6 am to 4 pm during the summer. When the school year started I only watched them on the weekends once in a while.

When I started college I picked up a job with a old teachers son. He was 3 months old and I watched him on Saturdays and Sundays every weekend for a year, then they had a daughter and I watched her with him for about 1/2 a year before they moved to another state for work.

I also watched twin girls from the age of 4 all the way to 11. I worked monday-friday from 7am-4pm and I loved being with them. The girls are older now, and unfortunately do not need a nanny anymore. When I was with them all day, before they went to school I would take care of breakfast and lunch. We would play outside, do crafts, go to the park, biking, and even go to the zoo one a year. I always loved going to work, and I always loved coming back the next day.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 21, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Kristy Smith 
Worked for the family with the twin girls for a long time, been with the girls for over five years.