Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 25, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Knob Noster


Jillian M.     Age 26      Female      Knob Noster  - 210 SUNSHINE LANE APT 1
Member ID: 18630 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Jillian. I am 19 years of age and I am from Florida. My fianc was stationed here in Missouri at the Whiteman AFB so I relocated here in Knob Noster, MO. I currently take online classes my major is Engineering Technology but I am looking to change that to Diagnostic Imaging (Ultrasound) Sonography soon. In the near future I will be attempting several more degrees and I am hoping for them all to be based around children such as being a Nursing Mid-wife. I am also looking into becoming a certified Doula. In college I have taken two classes in psychology of life span and human development and I am currently taking a class on child psychology I love children and believe that they need the most care and love at such a critical time of life and development, I am willing to be there for any task that you may need me for cleaning, doing laundry, folding and even washing dishes. I do not smoke, I do not drink and I am a very calm and peaceful person without anger issues. I graduated number 4 in my high school class at the age of 16 with a 3. 4 GPA. I started college the day I turned 17 with a major in Nursing. My family is from Nassau, Bahamas and I was born in Hollywood, Florida.  
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 0 references
Daycare in Nassau, Bahamas and when I would visit for the summers I would with the children any where from taking them outside for physical activities such as running around teaching them how to catch, helping them color, reading to them during nap time, giving them food for lunch time and helping them pack up when it was time to go. The kids were age 3-6 and at all times there were either 4-10 kids in the daycare. My brother and I would be there at 6:00AM and was there until after 4:00pm Monday - Friday.

From June 2010 to January 2014 my brother's 4 children came to live with my mother and I. When she was not able to (for work) my other brother and I would watch the 4 children 2 boys (age 6 and 11) and 2 girls (age 5 and 10) a few months ago 2 more of my brother's children lived with us and they were a boy (age 3) and a girl (age 2). So then there were of total of 6 kids being cared for 24/7 The days consisted of breakfast, getting ready for school for the older kids watching educational shows for the younger kids who were not in school yet, taking them to the park, homework help, Dinner at 6:30pm and bed time by 8pm 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
Attended Nova Southeastern University and Broward College. Took General Education Classes For Psychology major and later changed major to Engineering Technology will be focusing on a major with Diagnostic Imaging (Ultrasound) Sonography soon. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
Casey Green 
Friend - 6 years 
Jevaughn Daley 
Friend - 5 years